Hola mates! Welcome again, so you want to know behind the scene details of One Piece…huhh. Well wait no more, cause One Piece Databooks are here.

The databooks are a series of books that written by editors and approved by the author to supplement the facts of the One Piece series, revealing data that the manga did not. So far, five have been published.

OP has five databooks until now, Red, Blue, Yellow, Green and Blue Deep.
-Red is called Grand Characters.
-Blue is called Grand Data File.
-Yellow is called Grand Elements.
-Green is called Secret Pieces.
-Blue Deep is called Characters World.

Apart from Blue Deep, the other four were published before time-skip.

One Piece Red: Grand Characters (ワンピース レッド グランド キャラクターズ Wan Pīsu Reddo Gurando Kyarakutāzu) is the first databook in the series. It was released on January 5, 2002 and follows the series from volume 1-21.

One Piece Blue: Grand Data File (ワンピース ブルー グランドデータファイル) is the second databook. It was released on August 2, 2002 and follows the series from volume 1-24.

One Piece Yellow: Grand Elements (ワンピース イエロー グランド エレメンツ Wan Pīsu Ierō Gurando Erementsu?) is the third databook. It was released on April 2, 2007 and follows the series primarily from Volume 24-45.

One Piece Green: Secret Pieces (ワンピースグリーン:シークレットピースWan pīsu gurīn: Shīkuretto pīsu) is the fourth databook. It was released on November 4, 2010 and follows the series from the start upto Summit War, revealing various secrets.

One Piece Blue Deep: Characters World ワンピースブルーディープ:キャラクターワールド Wan pīsu burū dīpu:Kyarakutā wārudo) is the fifth databook that went on sale on March 2, 2012.

Vivre Card – One Piece Visual Dictionary (VIVRE CARD 〜ONE PIECE図鑑〜?) is the sixth databook. It was released on September 4, 2018.

Leave a Reply